January 29, 2016

Whispers in the Dark by @Kris_Bock #RLFblog #romanticsuspense

Today's featured book is Whispers in the Dark by Kris Bock.

About the Book

Title Whispers in the Dark
Genre romantic suspense
Author Kris Bock
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG
Whispers in the Dark: Archaeology student Kylie Hafford craves adventure when she heads to the remote Puebloan ruins of Lost Valley, Colorado, to excavate. Romance isn’t in her plans, but she soon meets two sexy men: Danesh looks like a warrior from the Pueblo’s ancient past, and Sean is a charming, playful tourist. The summer heats up as Kylie uncovers mysteries, secrets, and terrors in the dark. She’ll need all her strength and wits to survive—and to save the man she’s come to love. 
Whispers in the Dark, romantic suspense set in the Four Corners region of the Southwest, will appeal to fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, and Terry Odell.
Reviewers give it a 4.3 star average: “A great read with a strong plot line and likeable characters!”
“This book kept me turning pages until the end. The plot was full of twists and turns, always keeping the reader rooting for the heroine. Excellent read!”

Buy This Book

About the Author

Kris Bock writes novels of suspense and romance involving outdoor adventures and Southwestern landscapes. In Counterfeits, stolen Rembrandt paintings bring danger to a small New Mexico town. Whispers in the Dark features archaeology and intrigue among ancient Southwest ruins. What We Found is a mystery with strong romantic elements about a young woman who finds a murder victim in the woods. The Mad Monk’s Treasure follows the hunt for a long-lost treasure in the New Mexico desert. In The Dead Man’s Treasure, estranged relatives compete to reach a buried treasure by following a series of complex clues. Read excerpts at www.krisbock.com or visit her Amazon page. Sign up for Kris Bock newsletter for announcements of new books, sales, and more.

Author Social Media

1 comment:

  1. Whispers in the Dark is on sale for $.99 – 76% off! – for the Kindle Feb. 1-7. http://bookShow.me/0615582230


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...