February 8, 2017

Downton Abbey Meets Pride and Prejudice @GingerMonette #RLFblog #historical fiction

Today's featured book is Darcy’s Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes, A WW1 Pride and Prejudice Variation by Ginger Monette

About Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes

Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes is a A WW1 Pride and Prejudice Variation.
Genre: Historical Fiction    
Author: Ginger Monette
Book heat level (based on movie ratings): PG-13
Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen!
Escape to the era of Downton Abbey and experience all the drama of World War 1 alongside literature's iconic Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy. You'll watch their tender love unfold as they learn to work together and reconcile their differences at a field hospital only miles from the Front.
1916. World War 1 has turned French chateaux into bloody field hospitals, British gentlemen into lice-infested soldiers, and left Elizabeth Bennet's life in tatters.
Her father is dead and her home destroyed. Never again will she depend on a man to secure her future!
When an opportunity arises to advance her dreams of becoming a doctor, she is elated--until HE arrives....
Heartbroken. Devastated. Captain Fitzwilliam Darcy is left rejected by the woman he loved and reeling from the slaughter of his men on the battlefield. "Enough!" Darcy vows. "No more sentimental attachments!"
But arriving at a field hospital to pursue a covert investigation, Darcy discovers his beloved Elizabeth training with a dashing American doctor and embroiled in an espionage conspiracy.
With only a few months to expose the plot, Darcy is forced to grapple with his feelings for Elizabeth while uncovering the truth. Is she indeed innocent? Darcy can only hope....
•Darcy's Hope has a happy ending but will continue in Darcy's Hope at Donwell Abbey, coming Jan 1, 2017. In the sequel, readers will experience the full resolution of the mystery, and our beloved couple's love will face a new, tragic test.

Buy Darcy's Hope ~ Beauty from Ashes

Universal link (Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, etc): https://books2read.com/u/47kXOj  

About Ginger Monette

Ginger lives with her family in Charlotte, NC, where she enjoys dancing on the treadmill, watching period dramas, public speaking, and reading—a full-length novel every Sunday afternoon.
Her WW1 flash fiction piece, Flanders Field of Grey, won Charlotte Mecklenburg Library's 2015 Picture This grand prize.

Author Social Media

3 comments:

  1. Thanks for featuring Darcy's Hope on RLF today : )

    Did anyone learn anything about WW1 in school besides 'trench foot' or 'trench warfare'? I sure didn't, but I LOVED researching for this novel! I learned about fascinating people who worked together for a common cause amidst horrendous circumstances. Wrapped in a delicious romance, Darcy's Hope shows that even in the ugliest of circumstances beauty can rise from the ashes.

    If you loved Downton Abbey or Pride & Prejudice I think you'll love this too! (Check out the reviews!)

    ReplyDelete
  2. So nice to have you on RLF. :) I shared your post on Twitter, Facebook, G+, and Pinterest.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...